Twelve Cubed -The Power of 12

I c12cubedould not let this day pass without adding a little to the litany of comments about the numeric symmetry of this date. This is the twelfth occurrence on the calendar of the month, day and year all being the same, i.e. 12/12/12. Obviously this is not the only century it has ever happened, but unless I can be counted as one of the few to live over 100 years, it will likely be the last in my lifetime.

I find these occurrences with all the numbers alike interesting, likely simply because of the rarity. I know many people take it as some sing of luck and will concoct some hare-brain theory to build lotto numbers around, thinking their luck may change. I do not subscribe to these theories, I simply find this to be a unique occurrence and as previously mentioned, the last in my lifetime.

It will not likely be a day many will claim as anything remarkable, save those souls who welcome a child into the world, tie the knot or have another significant life change tied to this date. I think it will be fun to make an entry into my journal with 12/12/12 at the top just for the novelty.

So please share with me if you have a similar feeling about this date so i know I am not the only weirdo on this planet who sees something in the numbers. We deep thinkers need some support don’t we?

About Joe Owens

Can you tell from my writing I love God? I hope so because that is what I want you to know most about me. I am also a writer who loves taking on fiction prompts and crafting a story. One day you will read my work in print. Until then enjoy it here! For free!
This entry was posted in Society and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So you took time to read what I wrote and I appreciate it, but comments are even better!

